Big Cowboy’s ‘Bright Places’

Big Cowboy‘s new album is titled ‘Bright Places’ and it has been released on September 9th for physical and digital market. Better not change a winning team and, the main production staff has remained the same as on the last record ‘The Hidden Room’ (actually Big Cowboy’s first solo album). 
The arrangements and the studio production are still entrusted to Paolo Pizzi who also plays acoustic guitar and electric bass on the whole tracks. Responsible for backing vocals is Valentina Mazzaretto and the traditional instruments department like banjo, mandolin, resophonic guitar and steel guitar, is still in the hands of the eclectic Cris Mantello. One of the main technical differences with the previous album is the presence of drums in most of the songs, entrusted to the drummer Diego Lancellotti. Some guests: Roberto Viola on piano, Lorenzo Risi and Manuel Verardo as solo guitarists in one song each.
The entire staff, for various reasons, revolves around Go Country Records record label, which is proving to be decisive in the consolidation of the Big Cowboy solo career, who as a talented performer in the The Beer Drinkers band  (one of the longest-lived of the Italian country scene), now also stands as a mature writer and composer, able to convey his own musical message in the guise of a delicate American folk songwriting.

‘Bright Places’ is a solo exhibition of musical images that pictures the ‘bright places’ of memory, the remembrance of moments and people, shining refuges for the soul. Ten songs, of which only one cover, ‘Gran Torino‘, which need not be commented on. Ten stories, each one able to create a dense atmosphere with which Big Cowboy, as usual, manages to touch the right keys. He tells about himself and his world through his music, managing to speak with a special gentleness to the heart and soul of the listener.

The album is available worldwide on digital-stores for streaming and download and in pysical CD format. You can also purchase a copy from our on-line shop.

The singles: ‘Make The Right Choice’, ‘Dream Until Tomorrow’, the title track ‘Bright Places’ and the latest ‘Gaia’ with an official music video.